Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Class Recommended

Question Class Recommended

What class would people recommend for me to pvp with. I do have every toon at level 80 on crom and a Bear on Fury at 80. However I'm not good at the fast paced movement required for pvp. I'm guessing range type classes, but any suggestions on which might be the most fun/entertaining for pvp. Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by Bearlife View Post
    What class would people recommend for me to pvp with. I do have every toon at level 80 on crom and a Bear on Fury at 80. However I'm not good at the fast paced movement required for pvp. I'm guessing range type classes, but any suggestions on which might be the most fun/entertaining for pvp. Cheers
    PvP is all about fast paced movement, if your're not good at it you need to practice. But if you are looking for a layed back ton to play that doesnt require much movement it would have to be demo/necro/ranger.

Those classes still need to kite, though
    Khemi. Picture Hell on the cheap then add more whores

It depends what you call fast paced movement. If you have good reflexes and know the class mechanics well you can afford to slack a bit on movement (assuming you have bound your feats wisely and have average dexterity). Personnaly i'm not very good at movement but i do okay because i know the class mechanics pretty well. As a keyboard turner i find range classes to be much harder to play. If you want to play them in an interesting manner and not only 30m behind everyone and turn around and run as soon as someone looks at you, it requires more fast movement.

We all play diffrently. I'd probably go for a tank if i was a beginner. It's the most forgiving classes and a good place to start improving with minimum frustration. Polearm guard being the easiest and DT the most OP.