This FAQ should answer most of the questions on the topic of the planned server merges. As soon as additional information will be available, we will add it to this FAQ.
When will the server merges happen?
The date will be announced as soon as all the details have been fixed.
UPDATE: The downtime for the server merge is scheduled for September 10th. The announcement of the downtime can be found here.
How long will the downtime be?
We plan to have the servers merged within one day (24 hours).
Which servers will be merged?
Mitra, Set and Crom are merged into one PvE server. The server will be named Crom.
Tyranny and Fury are merged into one PvP server. The server will be named Fury.
Deathwish and Rage are merged into one Blood & Glory server. The server will be named Rage.
What happens if several characters with the same name end up on the same server?
This depends on the following aspects and rules:
Is the character on a still active account?
If several characters of the same name are all from active accounts, the one with the higher level will keep his name.
If merged characters have the same level, the one from an account which is registered on a longer time base will keep the name (so 3 month recurring over 1 month recurring).
If characters are from accounts with the same subscription recurring time, the last login will decide which one keeps the name.
The other(s) will be prompted a message at the first attempt to log in with that character stating that a new name must be given to this character.
How will I know if one of my friends had to rename his character after the merge?
If one of your friends had to rename his character, his name in your friendslist will automatically be updated to the new name. But you will have to talk to your friend to find out what his new name is as you won't see his old name in your friendslist.
Please note: after the merge, better check with your friends if they had to rename any of their chars before you start to send /tell information or in-game mails to them. Otherwise it might turn out that you talk to or send in-game mails to another person than you actually intend to.
What happens if two guilds with the same name end up on the same server?
The server of origin will be added to the guild name so all guilds will keep their name but with the name of the server they originated from. A guild has of course the possibility to get their guild name changed again by sending an in-game petition. UPDATE: Instead of sending an in-game petition, please adjust the Guild name within the guild management window instead.
What is happening with guild cities when guilds are moved to another server?
Guild cities will be moved to the same playfield and spot they have been before. When necessary a new instance will be created. So every merged guild will have access to the same guild city on the new server.
And what will happen with guild battlekeeps?
Since build spots for battlekeeps are limited on each server, all build spots will be cleared and guilds will be reimbursed the resources for their battlekeep. This is to make sure that the guild get the needed resources again and every guild gets the same chance.
How to get the resources reimbursed for a Battlekeep after the merges
After the merges have been done, guildleaders (and only guildleaders) can send an in-game petition to request reimbursement of the needed resources to rebuild the same battlekeep their guild had before the merge. One of our GMs will then contact the guildleader and transfer those resources to the character in-game.
Please note: during the merges, all battlekeep spots will be cleared to give everyone a fair chance to compete for a build spot. So while the resources for the removed battlekeeps will be reimbursed, the actual build spot will be open for any guild to conquer.
Will all the items and messages stored in the bank also be moved automatically to the new server with the server merge?
Yes, all items and messages (including items attached to messages) will be moved.
Will also all characters of currently inactive accounts be moved with the merges?
Yes. All characters will be included in the merges.
Will there be a possibility to transfer single characters to another server for free after the server merges?
Yes. The one-time free option to transfer characters to another server will be available after all server merges have been completed. This offer will be valid for one month after the final server merges have been completed (also see rules below). This transfer will be free of charge and can be used once per character and will be available from your account page.
Please note: When using the single character transfer option, your mail is not transferred to the new server, be sure to empty it before transferring.
The following rules apply to this free transfer offer:
Characters will be eligible for one free transfer to another server. This offer for a free transfer is valid until 30 days after the server merge has happened.
The exception is the server with the „Blood & Glory“ ruleset where no transfers are allowed.
Will it be possible for whole guilds to be transferred to another server after the merge including taking with them their guild city and/or guild battlekeep?
No. Every member of a guild will have to be moved to a new server with the single character transfer option described above. Guild cities and battlekeeps will only be moved or reimbursed with the server merges.
Will our mail, guild and city also be transferred with the character transfer?
Your mail is not transferred to the new server, be sure to empty it before transferring. Your guild and city are also not transferred to the new server.