Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Experienced advice needed

Default Experienced advice needed

Hi all DTs.
    I am a noob DT and learning how to be a good MT. I dont understand why I can pretty good MT T1 raid and cant MT Khitai HMs (I am down within 15 secs). My gear is a mix of Khitai faction and epic gear /according to Sidars advice/ + some T1 and T2 pieces. With my melee build with CoP and defensive state I have mittigation 52,7%. With tali build it is allmost the same, but lower mittigation - around 46%.
    This is my tali build:
    http://joharaoc.eu/feat?link=v10_11f...24fc120ad1129c
    and melee build:
    http://joharaoc.eu/feat?link=v10_11f...243412494126f0

What I am doing wrong? Thx for any advice.

Do you have VoM? Do you have maxed PS & DS? What is your CR? Whats your mitigation with CoA and shield? What kind of DPS can you do while tanking?

Anyway, it seems your mitigation is still a little low to be a MT in HMs if u have only 52,7% with CoP and Improved Defensive Stance.
    Just go with the offtank role for now, but use CoA so u can more easily fight for aggro with MT and help him/her with tanking (even if its for a short time).
    Emirri - Dark Templar
    Naerri - Herald of Xotli, Arrienne, Argene, Barbeena, Conqubinne, Shaniz, Shinzei, Laylani and Dorela

Hi,
    yes I have VoM, for PS and DS I have 4/5 points. My crit rating is around 10-11%.
    52,7% mittigation is with my melee build with Black onyx shield and running CoP and defensive state. As OT I can manage Khitai Hms pretty good. But I thought that mittigation above 50% should be enough for MT. So I thought, I must do something wrong during fight as MT - I am using my aggro tools to keep aggro, using sunning deflection before hard hits and doing my best combos LL, BFA, MB, SoAF. But dying pretty fast.