Thread: Lvling ToS feat choices

Default Lvling ToS feat choices

First off, let me say hi, I'm new to AoC but not to MMOs. I rolled a ToS a few days ago and have made it out of Tortage and into Khemi. I am lvl 24 and I have alot of questions to be honest. I know from other games the choices you make with what talent (Feats) isn't exactly super important during the early leveling period, but I would still like to know where to start ?

Is it better to start in Lightning or Thunder? Should I be shooting for specific feats that will help me level? Are there ones I should avoid?

I choose this class because I like to pull more then one enemy at a time and I like classes that can get heals from damage and do some self healing to survive. I can't really say I've been able to do that yet. The healing I understand is different than other MMOs and at this stage seems very ineffective. Thats actually not such a bad thing, it kind of makes things challenging.

So I guess my other questions are, do the heals get stronger? Is it possible to build out a ToS as AOE/life return for lvling? Is that viable ?

Any help from some of you vets out there would be really appreciated. Thanks in advance.

I did not play my ToS that much since the revamp of the class, so take my advice with a grain of salt, but I'll give my two cents.
    At higher level, it's managable to pull up the aggro of a few mogb and get away with it, leaving nothing but shocked corpse on your feet.

I did built a AOE/heal for leveling and it was perfectly viable. Now I enjoy from time to time switching to a more DPS build to test the new toys the revamps introduced or modify, but I still play more as a AoE/heal.

I'm not an expert in any way, but you'll probably want to go a bit more on Thunder. You have very quickly a feat that grant 100% immunity and you'll end up with a very nice bubble (that probably saved my ass more than I'd want to admit it), and more powerfull AoE spell.