Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is all endgame content group oriented?

Default Is all endgame content group oriented?

I am new to this game and approaching level 80 (at 61 atm) and am beginning to plan ahead for when I finish. I understand there are multiple tiers of gear at level 80, and different styles of raids. I am not a big fan of grouping with others, so is there anything to be done solo at level 80? Without grouping, what is the max tier of gear that I can achieve?

without groups, the best gear you can get is khitai faction, epic boots and wrists, remaining pieces blue. you can take a look at it here: http://aoc.is-better-than.tv/armory.php
    there are also some solo instances where you can get some rare trophies (10-12 a day max), to buy the epic chest and helm.

also, once a month, there are world bosses, that drops t1/t2 raid gear, relics to buy t3, and eventually some unique epic weapons (you need to be very lucky to get one of them though).

but... to be honest, i strongly advice you to play with others. it's the best part of the game!!
    "in the depths of a mind insane fantasy and reality are the same"

Yawgmoth (Ranger) - Nyxathid (Necro) - Yixlid (HoX) - Kaltas (DT) - Heung (BS) - Teysa (HoX) - Gatzu (Guard) - Krovax (Ranger) - Hurkyl (Barb) - Vedalken (PoM)

Thank you for the reply and information.

My computer does not handle too many other people very well. I've played several other MMOs, doing endgame content in many of them (Dark Age of Camelot, City of Heroes, Star Trek Online, LOTRO, SWTOR) and truthfully, I find the endgame raiding to be less than fun. There is too much going on to really enjoy what is happening. Mix that in with the needs or events outside the computer screen making demands upon your attention (not to mention waiting upon those demands for the other players in your group), just makes raiding difficult to enjoy for me.