Page 1 of 19 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: World Bosses: collated data.

Lightbulb World Bosses: collated data.

[b] December: my expectation is that it will be the same boss in the same spots in Tarantia, and instead of the 1st week it will follow the previous year and be on a pair of swing weeks with the January Boss following close after.

Barring any announcements from FC that they are changing the bosses up again,I will not be updating this log unless someone has new, important info. I'll assume that the 2015 schedule will repeat in 2016. If the Moderator feels that this post is of value to the community, seeing as I've been keeping it running for 2 years now, a Sticky would be appreciated.

(1) If you turn in your old Cloak quest, you get your cloak and can take the quest again, if you wish. However, the same boss that same month will not advance it again.
    (2) You get a reward box for each kill. The 1st boss kill of the month also gives you a Portent Relic token.
    (3) The vendor is on the same steps of the Library in Old Tarantia that the Astromancer stands upon, only over to the left as you look up. Sells a purple prize box for 1 token and coin (2g50s I think) or your choice of boss pets for 4 tokens plus more gold (5g I think). Be careful: for me the vendor showed boss pets that I already had as well as some that I did not.

2016 Monthly:
    Jan.: WB up in Conal's Valley as of New Year's Day. Same details as 2014. It's also spawning right by the rez pad for the Field of the Dead gate, as well as the old 2 locations. In 2015, Conall's Valley was dead; everyone was fighting the WB in Atzel's Approach which is far more problematical for anyone less than L60-- not impossible, but you need to know the zone well and be adept at riding past mammoths and murderers.