Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Game does not do anything after character creation. - RESOLVED

Unhappy Game does not do anything after character creation. - RESOLVED

This is my first time trying AOC and the after I create my character the tutorial doesn't start and my character just stands there and stares back at me from inside the ship.
    I tried every combination of graphic settings I can think of from in game to the NVIDIA control panel, even at the lowest possible setting

I'm running Windows 7 64 bit with the Win 8 Pro Downgrade on my
    EVGA x58 Classified 3 MB with a CPU INTEL|CORE I7 970 3.20G, CORSAIR|1200W CMPSU-1200AX RT PSU, 24GB CORSAIR CMP12GX3M3A1600C9 memory 2ea SSD 240G|OCZ OCZSSDPX-1RVDX0240 R PCIE, and a Creative PCI Express Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series Sound Card.
    My Graphics Card is a VGA EVGA|03G-P3-1598-AR GTX590 3G R (NVIDIA)

I would like to find a solution to this as I really want to play this game.
    Last edited by Arishanya; 8th August 2013 at 23:56.

Check your firewall settings to make sure the game can freely communicate back and forth.
    ----
    Kalur - 80 Bear Shaman, Brunstol - 80 Dark Templar, Tallas - 80 Assassin, Gilben - 80 Conquerer, Pangert - 80 Barbarian, Xoltal - 80 Necromancer, Matzui - 80 Herald of Xolti, and a bunch of lower level alts.
    Wiccana -> Set -> Crom

Unhappy

Thanks for the input, double checked the firewall and its set to allow traffic. It's really weird though, the game isn't locked up it just doesn't start the game or give me any buttons.

Did you download from Steam, or is it downloaded from account page or installed from CDs?

Make sure graphics are up to date, as well as Windows and that it is legit.
    Last edited by Halfdead; 5th August 2013 at 16:26.
    Halfdead/Ghiaour
    Grandmaster Tos
    Rogue Angels
    Time Trial Vids