Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Open World PvP System: Daily Quests

Smile Open World PvP System: Daily Quests

A simple solution to the most popular demand of the PvP Community:

Introduce Daily PvP quests - "Kill X players in zone Y at spot Z."

Zone and spot rotate everyday, all old world zones should be utilized. Upon entering the zone, solo players or groups of up to 6 players are randomly assigned to one of two teams.

The designated zone should also yield an increase in Kill XP and loot.

Diminishing returns and community scorn should prevent exploiting.

As I am not a programmer or game designer, I would like to know how hard it would be to introduce such a feature, all it takes is 1 daily quest to get a huge increase in content for PvPers.

/discuss.

Quote Originally Posted by bastii View Post
    A simple solution to the most popular demand of the PvP Community:

Introduce Daily PvP quests - "Kill X players in zone Y at spot Z."

Zone and spot rotate everyday, all old world zones should be utilized. Upon entering the zone, solo players or groups of up to 6 players are randomly assigned to one of two teams.

The designated zone should also yield an increase in Kill XP and loot.

Diminishing returns and community scorn should prevent exploiting.

As I am not a programmer or game designer, I would like to know how hard it would be to introduce such a feature, all it takes is 1 daily quest to get a huge increase in content for PvPers.

/discuss.
    yes plz this month <3
    FORUM PVP LVL 10

Why not keep it realistic and start asking for the simple part, daily pvp quests in open world...

Whenever you start talking about more advanced group based stuff the work required makes it so complex that it is not worth it, and it will be bugged for a long time if it was released.
    I am Stian ingame...

Easy update, easy to code. Please dear god funcom listen
    /signed