Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Necro

Default New Necro

I am fairly new to playing the game, but not other MMOs. Does anyone know of any guides around for necromancers? Once that are still valid for the current version of the game?

Never go full spec. lol

I don't know too much about necros but I do know you really don't want to go for any end feats for PvP.

Feating out your FtW and Icestrike seems win though...

PvE is probably different. Pets work pretty well and for some bosses you will require certain pets for the fight. I'd stay away from the slaughter wraiths though.
    Last edited by Suctum; 17th April 2013 at 06:01.
    Doomsayer 2008

I should have said that I am mainly looking at PvE right now. Might do PvP, but not for some time.

Quote Originally Posted by Suctum View Post
    Never go full spec. lol

I don't know too much about necros but I do know you really don't want to go for any end feats for PvP.

Feating out your FtW and Icestrike seems win though...

PvE is probably different. Pets work pretty well and for some bosses you will require certain pets for the fight. I'd stay away from the slaughter wraiths though.
    You don't know much about necros but felt the need to reply to his thread 8 mins after he posted?

Is it for leveling or end-game?

For leveling, go for Despoil the Soil first, then whatever you like. I like to level with one pet out for frenzy.
    Spell rotation is easy. Keep dots up; Pestilliant Blast, Flesh of the Worms, and Mark of the Devover. Now use Ice Strikes until PB has 1-2 secs left, then use chill. This is basicly the rotation of the Necro.

@lvl 50 you can Spell weave. You should feat Cannabalism then, so you dont run out of mana.

@ lv 79 you should make a raid-spec, and start doing T1 raids. This is a basic one where the rest of the feats can be used at whatever: http://goo.gl/7ADuz