Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Need help for Pvp..!!!

Default Need help for Pvp..!!!

Im kinda new with this class..i really like it though..But I deal a lot of problems with assassins..maybe there are things I do wrong(probably)and I could use some tips from experienced shamans..
    I believe compared to sin our combos+manifestations=abilities are really too slow..i mean in order to activate a manifestation and do some decent damage, together with whatever other rotation of combos anyone can do..
    Assassin has already gotten you with detonation like in 3 seconds(charge-Gcoruption-Msoul strike)ultra fast...how can you beat that?he uses 3 combos and u down..
    The only anti-class assassins have are rangers...all other classes they can handle easily..but that's another topic..

You shouldn't just be activating a manifestation when a sin gets the jump on you. The key here is not being reactive, but being proactive. Your manifestations should always be running. Even when you're not in combat, keep them running. Similarly to your blue heal, keeping that up with your manifestations is free weapon damage, don't underestimate it.

If you've played a sin, you should know what to look out for and what combos/abilities to use to counter them. You mentioned Soul Strike(bomb), as a BS you have a number of abilities that will help you counter it. Iron Hide, Rune of Grounding being the most obvious. If both are on CD or for some reason not feated, then it's pop your protection buff and hope for the best.

Some more information on what you are struggling with specifically would help us to understand your problem.
    Last edited by Rydon; 20th March 2013 at 14:01.

Quote Originally Posted by ieronymous View Post
    Im kinda new with this class..i really like it though..But I deal a lot of problems with assassins..maybe there are things I do wrong(probably)and I could use some tips from experienced shamans..