Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: This amazing game has one major flaw.

Default This amazing game has one major flaw.

Hey guys, im an AOC newbie, been playing for about 3 weeks and i can tell you ive not had this much fun in an MMO since way back in good ol days of Vanilla Wow. Since ending my sub on wow 5 months ago ive tried Many mmos which have just either bored me to tears or were just rubbish. I absolutely love this game but plz Devs can u fix this lag issue. Reason being is a load of my mates in my BF3 clan are gonna give this game a try in comming weeks but i know for a fact, slightest lag spike and thhey will go 'wtf' is it with the lag and wont play because of it. So for my sake cos it gives me pals to play with and urs, more customers...fix the LAG!!! Asap.
    Last edited by Hollastar; 16th March 2013 at 09:28.

Well currently the lag is worse than on some other times but aoc has never been free from the lag. It's very different experience from any other mmo i have tried. In aoc you mostly get used to it. It would be a sheer miracle if they would fix the lag ever after all this time. Sure we all hope they would make it less laggy again but that's about the best we can hope for.
    Also as you are new player you might experience the hard drive lag as lag ...it's those minor freezes. For that you should get ssd. It's so much better to play aoc from ssd and it'll also cut the loading times down 3/5.
    What you also might find your friends strugle is the game crashing with nvidia 600-series. There's currently nothing you can do about it so hope for a fix to that as well.
    Even with all that the game is the best one out there so hope you and your friends enjoy it.